Here you will find a lot of information that will help you quickly understand and use the Gleeo Time Tracker Android App and Sync&Team / Web Application.

 
 

  Sync&Team

Synchronize your data with all your Android devices, edit your data in a web application and share projects with other Gleeo Time Tracker users. Optionally it is possible to capture the current location to a time record.

Start Web Application

Guide for Gleeo Time Tracker Sync&Team

First steps

Subscribe for Sync&Team via web application

Gleeo-Subscription

Step 1: Start the web application with this URL https://gleeo.com/gwa and select Sign Up.

Step 2: Enter the email account you like to use for Sync&Team.

Step 3: Here you define how many users you would like to enable for your Sync&Team subscription. In the web application, you can add or remove email accounts to increase or decrease the number of users.

Step 4: Payment is processed through Stripe. Your credit card information is never shared with Gleeo.

Subscribe for Sync&Team via Android app

Gleeo-Subscription or Google Play Subscription

Step 1: In the Android main menu select Sync & Team (Service).

Step 2: In the submenu select Activate service.

Step 3: Select one of this three options. Select Existing Gleeo-Subscription if you have already a Gleeo-Subscription or if your account is enabled through the Gleeo-Subscription of another user.

Step 4: The Gleeo web application opens, when you have selected New Gleeo-Subscription by the last step. Here you select the email account you like to use for Sync&Team. This email account has also to be available for your Gleeo Time Tracker app.

Step 5: Here you define how many users you would like to enable for your Sync&Team subscription. In the web application, you can add or remove email accounts to increase or decrease the number of users.

Step 6: Payment is processed through Stripe. Your credit card information is never shared with Gleeo.

Manage account

Please consider: for Gleeo-Subscription only - not for Google Play Subscription

Manage your Gleeo-Subscription within the web application. You can every time expand or reduce the subscription, depending if you like to use the subscription for your self only or if you like to use it for several members.

Open the Subscription area via the man menu.

In this area, you can expand or reduce the subscription, change the used credit card or cancel the subscription. Depending on for how many user you subscribe, you can add here further email accounts. After you have added a further email account, this user has access to Sync&Team on the Gleeo Time Tracker app and he has also access to this web application.

First synchronisation from Android app

At first, the currently existing Gleeo Time Tracker app data are synchronized to Sync&Team. After that, the data are available via the web application and can be synchronized to another Android device where the same email account is used.

Step 1: Select a email account for synchronisation. Click on the sync button (arrow circle on top right) if this green panel is not coming up automatically.

Step 2: Set an encryption password for each domain. In the show case for the domain Standard. The encryption password has no relation to the email account password.

Start of the web application

In order to use the web application, the steps above has to be executed. Through the steps above, the used email account is registered and activated at Sync&Team.

Step 1: Start the web application with this URL https://gleeo.com/gwa and select Log In.

Step 2: The login is made via Google through OAuth2. You have to use the same email account as used for the synchronisation in the Gleeo Time Tracker app.

Step 3: Sync&Team needs the privilege to check the login via a Google service.

First start of the web application

Sind bereit Daten vorhanden, stammen die aus einer früheren Installation oder wurden von der Android App mit der Synchronisation verschlüsselt hochgeladen. Für jedes fehlende Verschlüsselungspasswörter wird ein Eingabedialog angezeigt wo das Verschlüsselungspasswort einzugeben ist. Damit kann die Web Anwendung die Daten entschüsseln.

Step 1: If there are already data records existing, they come from an earlier installation or were uploaded in a encrypted form by the Android app. For each missing encryption password, an input dialog will be displayed for entering the encryption password. This allows the web application to decode the records.

Important: As in the Android app, the passwords are NOT transmitted to the service by the web application. It is therefore very important that you remember the passwords well. Without a password, there is no way to decrypt the data records.

Step 2: In the elements overview, domain names are rendered red when the password is wrong or missed. With a click on the domains name, the appropriate domain edit panel opens.

Display time data

#1 | Switch between the elements overview and the time entries table. Click Elements to get the domain, project and task totals. Click Time entries to see the time entries for the selected period.

#2 | Click the button on the left, to show or hide the underlying projects and tasks.

#1 | Select the desired date range.

#2 | The total for all time entries in the date range.

#3 | Full text filter to restrict the visible time entries. For example to a specific detail or to a user name.

#4 | Action buttons to manipulate table data.

#5 | Select to edit or delete a time entry.

Select Statistics to displays a bar chart for a visual view of the existing time entries.

Share domains

Step 1: With a click on Elements and the domain context menu and the item Manage domain access the member management opens.

Edit domain | Change domain name or domain encryption password.

Deactivate domain | Releases this domain from the synchronisation.

Copy domain | Clones a domain with all his projects and tasks but without the related time entries.

Add project | Add a hidden or new project to this domain.

Manage domain access | Opens the member management page.

Step 2: All members of the selected domain are listed with the currently assigned privilege. The assignment of a privilege is supplyed by a selection of the options T0, T1, T2, T3, T4. The assignment is immediately active (no confirmation).
A new user can be invited to a domain by entering his email address and pressing the button Invite. You have to enter the email address which the new user should use for Sync&Team.

Schritt 3: The new user gets a email with a link to the web application where he can confirm or reject the invitation. Until the new user has not confirmed the invitation, he is listed under pending invitations.

Show captured locations

Step 1: In the app or in the web application setup the location capture periodicity per task.

Step 2: In the web application below the time entry table you can display the captured locations.